(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Laura D.
Laura D.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Amy is such a nice person. She was super friendly upon meeting. She lives right next to the dog park which she frequents a lot. She sent me numerous pictures of my dog Daisy. When dropping Daisy off she seemed to settle in pretty fast. She explored the apartment before I left and her tail was wagging like she was comfortable. I highly recommend Amy and I plan to use her again in the future.

Amy E.
Thank you so much for the nice review! Daisy is so cute and a lot of fun to care for!
Amy E.
Jacki S.
Jacki S.
Nov 17, 2018

Amy has invested countless hours in the training of her own dog and is one of the most knowledgeable, committed and compassionate animal owner/caregivers I have known. She is constantly networking and self-educating regarding the diet, exercise and general habits of dogs in general and specific breeds. Her intuitive ability to sense the needs of an animal make her both a reliable and highly desirable choice for anyone who needs a dog sitter.

Amy E.
Amy E.
Clinton E.
Clinton E.
Nov 16, 2018

Amy is a wonderful pet sitter. She has always been like the pet whisperer. Her own dog and cat love her and she treats them like family. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a pet sitter.

Amy E.
Amy E.

About Amy

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Park & Hiking Extraordinaire

I provide dog, cat, rabbit, horse, or any pet sitting in your own home or mine. I'm an experienced former vet tech with great references and 10+ years of experience (only 6 paid). I love pets of all shapes and sizes & strive to make sure they are comfortable while you're away.

If dog sitting in my home, please be aware that I do have my own dog. He's 4 years old, neutered, and a ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. However, I do want to make sure all dogs are in fairly good health prior to sitting. If needed, I can administer medication and have experience with diabetic shots as well.

Only other thing is knowing how active your dog likes to be. That way I can plan for multiple walks, dog park visits, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Amy's Pets

Otto

German Shepherd Dog
5 years, 5 mo. old, 54 lbs.

Weasley

Domestic Longhair
8 months old, 5 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

Bear Creek dog park is right across the street from my place! The park is a very large, fenced space for dogs to run around and play. Next to the dog park there are walking trails for the Bear Creek Nature Center. The trails are varying in length, but provide great outdoor walking options!

Indoor activities include lots of fun toys, ropes to play tug of war, squeaky bones and various stuffed animals for chewing.

In Amy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.