Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Megan M.
Megan M.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Amy is a rockstar. She is always up for hanging with our sweet pup Mowgli, and he practically runs toward her door when we drop him off! He clearly enjoys his time there.

Amy A.
Amy A.
Alison K.
Alison K.
May 22, 2017
Verified Stay

My dogs had a great stay with Amy and her family. Their extensive experience made me feel very comfortable leaving my dogs with them. My chihuahua had a great time playing with Fiona (their dog) and our bigger dog enjoyed his stay as well. I got a couple of pictures during the weekend, so I knew they were doing well. I also appreciated Amy's easy going nature. My dogs are more comfortable on the furniture ...

Amy A.
Thanks, Alison! We had a great time with your dogs! We miss their cuddles! We would be happy to watch ...
Amy A.

About Amy

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Stay-at-home dog mom

I love dogs and would have 20 of them if I could. Since I can't, the next best thing is
taking care of other people's dogs when they can't. I've had dogs for almost 20 years and l will care for your dog like it's my own. I currently have one dog, a Chihuahua/Pug mix. She loves to play with other dogs and loves going for long walks. I have a husband and two ...

What Amy would like to know about your dog

Let me know if your dog has any allergies or other health concerns.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amy's Pets

Fiona

Chihuahua
9 years, 3 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Amy watches your pet

We will go for walks and then have a snuggle and a scratch behind the ears.

In Amy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.