Amiee C.

Amiee C.

Venice, Venice, CA

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$27
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amiee can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Molly K.
Molly K.
Sep 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Amiee was an absolute joy to book! She was very communicative and able to handle the difficulties specific to my two sweet little dudes. (One is leash reactive and recovering from hip surgery.) It’s hard for me to trust anyone with one of my “kids” when they’re not feeling well, but Amiee’s confidence in handling the situation put me at ease. I could tell from the photos and videos that my guys ...

Amiee C.
Amiee C.
Susan D.
Susan D.
Sep 22, 2018
Verified Stay

OMG! I don’t even know where to start! Amiee, is a joy! She was so good with Hunter, followed Hunter’s routine, fed him, gave him his treat, took him out for potty and gave us a thorough recap upon arrival. I was hesitate to use rover as I had a traumatic and stressful experience with Wag. But I’m so glad I took a chance and found Amiee. Thank you for taking care ...

Amiee C.
Amiee C.
Mary K.
Mary K.
Mar 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Our boy Hendrix stayed with Aimee and her 2 pups for 5 nights, and had a great time! Aimee kept us updated with pictures and messages, which kept us at ease while we were on a trip. We will definitely ask her to watch him next time we need it!

Amiee C.
Amiee C.

About Amiee

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I'm compassionate& fun-loving!

I absolutely ADORE all animals, especially dogs, my 2 dogs are my family. ! I grew up on a farm in Sonoma County and always had animals in our household and land. I grew up taking care of animals and learned to respect and love every living creature. Dogs were always special to my heart. When I grew up in Alaska I loved having our family husky/wolf mix. I have 2 dogs now in my ...

What Amiee would like to know about your dog

There’s no dog I don’t want to meet! I love knowing their past m, their behaviors good and bad, if they get along more with males or females or any trauma from their past, if they’re rescues and have been adopted, need medication etc. there’s never too much info to ever know about each individual animal and what makes them who they are.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amiee's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Amiee's Pets

Bella

Mixed
9 years, 11 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Sophie-Coco Grace (golden blonde)

Dachshund, Mixed, and Norwich Terrier
7 years, 11 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Amiee watches your pet

I live by a dog park that I often take my 2 dogs to play fetch or run around, however I’m also open to traveling to other parts of the city where you may be located and taking your dog to a favorite place they may have. Also, lots of attention and playtime if they need that energy. I’m very intune to each of the animals needs and read their behaviors and personalities first. Every dog is different and special and I respect their space first. At home we have plenty of toys but I’m always aware that some times the dogs have their favorites and they often bring them to play with!

In Amiee's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amiee's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.