Dog Boarding

$23
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$23
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ami can host 1 dog per night.
Ami can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Lela P.
Lela P.
April 6, 2018
Verified Stay

I had Ami watch my dog Beth while I was on vacation at the Alabama coast .
She did a wonderful job caring for my dog. Her house and yard were a great place to keep my dog happy all the 4 days she was there .
Ami was very involved with the daily needs of Beth. I had lots of pictures of Beth daily .
This was the first time I have ever had anyone watch Beth ...

Ami M.
Thank you so much Lela! I miss Beth! I am so honored you chose me to care for her. Best ...
Ami M.
Lauren S.
Lauren S.
March 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Ami was so kind and amazing with our Stella! She sent a ton of pictures and let our baby girl sleep in bed with them! Ami is a wonderful pet sitter’

Ami M.
We love our Stella time! Thank you so much for a kind review!
Ami M.
Lorie K.
Lorie K.
March 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Charleys stay with Ami was great. Ami and her family were wonderful. Posted pictures gave me updates. I felt Charley was very comfortable in her home, therefor I could relax and enjoy my vacation.

Ami M.
Thank you so much Lorie! We sure adore Charley and look forward to her visits!
Ami M.

About Ami

23
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full-time, big fenced yard!

I am a wife and stay at home mom of 4 who LOVES animals. We also adopted an adorable Chihuahua rescue pup named Lily. I have over 2 decades of experience with animals. I grew up on farms mostly living in rural areas as my dad raised & trained hunting dogs. I was never with out pets around me. It was the best!
My family and I live in a very quiet & safe neighborhood ...

What Ami would like to know about your dog

Is your dog trained to potty outside?
Is your dog child friendly?
Does you dog have any illnesses?
Is your dog treated for fleas/heartworm?
Has your dog ever been aggressive?
Does your dog bark a lot?
Does your dog have separation anxiety?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Ami's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Ami's Pets

Lily Belle

Chihuahua, Mixed, and Rat Terrier
1 year, 4 mo. old, 10 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.