Amber L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amber can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Amber's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Amber is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

6
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Eliza C.
Eliza C.
Aug 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Amber is THE gentlest, kindest, most experienced, pup loving fur mama and we are SO grateful to have found her! Our sweet Leila GSD rescue CAN be sassy and anxious at times, so we have only left her w others(family) a few times here and there. But we definitely now look forward to using Amber for future needs and when we travel - she was communicative, honest, confident and patient, and her place is clean ...

Amber L.
Andy B.
Andy B.
Jul 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Amber watched Loretta for a few days while I was out of time. She was wonderful with her updates and Loretta had a great time. I could tell Amber really cared for Loretta and will definitely use her in the future!

Amber L.
Becky T.
Becky T.
May 6, 2019
Verified Stay

I can’t say enough great things about the experience we had having Amber watch our 7 month old high energy pup! She kept on his schedule, sent updates once, sometimes twice a day, met with us before we left and had everything pack and ready for us to pick up. I will most definitely have Amber watch our guy again. If you choose to have her watch your Furbabies, you will be very happpy!

Amber L.

About Amber

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

My pups ❤️ having slumber parties!

I am a 27 yo Cincinnati dog mom of 3 rescues.
Your dogs’ happiness and safety will always come first with me.

I am actually sad to announce I will not be taking any requests from new guests (Dogs that I haven’t previously hosted) due to the fact I have moved into a duplex in Hyde park and am grooming at ”Groovy Grooming Galz” throughout the week now .
I am hoping this doesn’t affect ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amber's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amber's Pets

Copper

Rat Terrier
13 years, 6 months old, 20 lbs.

Pea

Labrador Retriever
10 years, 5 months old, 60 lbs.

Diego

Chihuahua
6 years, 6 months old, 10 lbs.

When Amber watches your pet

In Amber's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amber's Neighborhood

Amber's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.