Amber K.

(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$19
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amber can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amber's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Amber is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Kirk P.
Kirk P.
Jan 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Amber is the best! It’s easy to tell that our pup loves heading over to stay with Amber and her dog Luna. She’s very flexible and has been very dependable for needs.

Amber K.
Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Amber did a great job taking care of my pets while I was away. Amber is kind, patient, and understands dogs. Knowing she was caring for my pets allowed me to enjoy my vacation.

Amber K.
Lincoln H.
Lincoln H.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog seemed to really enjoy her time with Amber and Luna. I was happy to know that my dog spent ample time playing outside and socializing with another dog.

Amber K.

About Amber

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fenced Yard - Near Lakefront

Hi, I have been a dog owner for over 20 years. I absolutely love dogs and I am really good at communicating with pets in general. Call it a sixth sense but I can tell what a dog needs or wants and they get a kick out of it! I am in a very dog friendly area with a backyard as well. I am near the lakefront, so there is plenty of opportunity to go ...

What Amber would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know what their typical day is like, feeding patterns, bathroom breaks etc. so I can do my best to align to what they are comfortable with. I'd also like to know if there are any medical conditions/medicines and/or allergies. Finally, I'd like to know how they are with other dogs if they will be boarding at my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amber's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amber's Pets

Luna

Mixed
14 years, 3 months old, 25 lbs.

When Amber watches your pet

In Amber's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Amber's Service Area

Amber's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.