Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amber can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Steve H.
Steve H.
Sep 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Great host! Dogs felt right at home based on the pictures. Thanks for a great job!

Amber D.
We really enjoyed Matty and Murphy! Thanks for the review.
Amber D.
Seth S.
Seth S.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Amber and her family were absolutely amazing. I highly recommend using her. If and when I need this service again I will most definitely use her again.

Amber D.
Thanks Seth! Hope all is well with Big Mac!
Amber D.
Gloria C.
Gloria C.
Aug 8, 2018
Verified Stay

I am very pleased with the times Abby has stayed at Ambers house, my only problem which none of us can solve, no matter were I leave her even at home she misses me, but I know she is getting good care with Amber. If Amber sees Abby is looking for me, she takes her for a walk to get her mind off it. I think next time I leave her I will bring her ...

Amber D.
Thanks Gloria! We adore Abby! We all look forward to her visits. But you are right! She loves her momma!
Amber D.

About Amber

21
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

WORK @ HOME - time & space 2 spare!

I am a married mother of 2 boys, who gets to work from home full time. My family and I are EXTREME dog lovers. My puppy and I get out and walk every day, play fetch in the back yard, visit the dog park, and take car rides to any place that accepts pets! When there is free time, we even snuggle and take naps! Our pup is a pretty important part of our family ...

What Amber would like to know about your dog

I don't have any preferences, but i do ask that they are friendly with other dogs if they are coming over to my house since we have a pup of our own.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amber's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amber's Pets

Brody

Boston Terrier
3 years, 4 mo. old, 33 lbs.

When Amber watches your pet

We live in a great neighborhood in Arlington, but I'm open to walking dogs in their own comfort zone. We have a dog park near by, or we can just tug on a rope or toss the ball in my big back yard.

In Amber's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amber's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.