Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amber can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Abbie F.
Abbie F.
Feb 20, 2017
Verified Stay

Amber was so kind and gave us pictures and updates of our dog. She even took Oakley to the dog park! We were so pleased with her willingness to watch Oakley last minute. We were very happy with her care. We will definetly keep in mind for the future!

Amber D.
Amber D.
Michelle C.
Michelle C.
Oct 31, 2016
Verified Stay

Willow was ready to play with Axel and Rawlings as soon as she walked in the door. We felt really comfortable leaving Willow with Amber. When we pulled up to the house to pick her up, all of the dogs were sitting with each other in the window. Willow seemed like she had a blast with Amber and her boys. She fell asleep as soon as we closed the car door. We will certainly be ...

Amber D.
Amber D.
Katelynn W.
Katelynn W.
Oct 10, 2016
Verified Stay

Amber was amazing! She was open to taking my puppy, Murphy. My flight was changed last minute, and she was willing to have me drop him off early. She seems to know what she is doing when it comes to dogs. I felt really great leaving him there. She sent me updates and a few pictures which was great! He came back happy and tired! I would definitely use her again.

Amber D.
Amber D.

About Amber

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced, Loving Dog Owner

Hey there! My name is Amber. I've had dogs my entire life. I grew up on a farm surrounded by many different animals. I have a lot of experience with herding breeds but I'm comfortable with all breeds of dogs. My husband (who will be helping care for your dog) also has good experience with dogs including being a volunteer at an animal shelter when he lived in Missouri. Our children are our two Australian ...

What Amber would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences. I would like to know what a typical day is like for your dog. Such as feeding time, exercise, sleeping routine, etc. Do they have any allergies/health issues? We have many different toys available here for your dog to play with, but what are you dog's favorites? Do they get a long with other dogs? Do they enjoy going to the dog park? Are they good in the car? How is your dog with other people? Also if you are currently working on any training I would love to help you out. Let me know your style of training and my husband I will work with them while your dog stays with us.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amber's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amber's Pets

Axel

Australian Shepherd
5 years, 3 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Rawlings

Miniature Australian Shepherd
4 years, 3 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Amber watches your pet

I live in a quiet neighborhood in walking distance to 5 Mile Trail and I frequent Otto Armleder Dog Park with my 2 Australian Shepherds. My husband and I live is a spacious house so on rainy days there will be plenty of room to get in some play time.

In Amber's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amber's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.