Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amari can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amari can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amari's Photos

Amari is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3 Reviews

Cristian M.
Cristian M.
Jan 16, 2019

Amari was absolutely wonderful. We (my boyfriend and I) had a last minute cancellation on a friend that was supposed to watch Marley for us while our apartment was being renovated and at midnight I took to Rover for a solution and she answered right away. I was very nervous as this was our first time using an app like this. She asked all the appropriate questions before agreeing to watch Marley which was fabulous ...

Amari G.
Marcy G.
Marcy G.
Dec 22, 2018

I've had Amari watch my dog for the last 4 years since she has moved into the neighborhood. She is kind, patient, and very in tune with the dog's needs! She is also very good with my daughter's hamster, Chedder! She is very on top of any schedules given to her, and she makes sure to follow through with it as closely as possible. I plan to make her my dog sitter for as long ...

Amari G.

About Amari

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I have the energy to play with pets

I will treat their pet as if it were my own. I love animals. I have over 7 years of volunteer experience at shelters and reserves. I have also owned a variety of animals myself. I have extensive knowledge of animal care, practices, and behaviors due to this experience. I have lots of land around my home to let your dog or pet roam around. There is even a dog trail within walking distance that ...

What Amari would like to know about your dog

I don't have any personal preferences. I am just unable to take care of excessively noisy dogs, aggressive dogs, dogs who are not potty trained.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Amari's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Amari watches your pet

There is a local dog park in my neighborhood. There are a lot of other dogs that frequent this trail so there is plenty of opportunities for the dog to socialize and exercise. I also do not mind picking up after dogs. I have a lot of toys within my own home and even have experience training dogs to do tricks or even obedience.

In Amari's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amari's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.