House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$23
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$23
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Sandy M.
Sandy M.
Jul 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Amara is great! She is so friendly and loved our animals but most importantly they loved her! So happy to be able to go out of town and feel comfortable that we are leaving our fur babies in capable and loving care. Will definitely be calling on Amara again.

Amara M.
Amara M.
Bob V.
Bob V.
Nov 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Amara, once again was great for Shadow. The hike on the Blue Ridge Parkway was “icing on the cake!” very caring and loving pet sitter?

Amara M.
Shadow was a joy to have Bob, thank you for trusting me in his care. We can't wait to ...
Amara M.
Bob V.
Bob V.
Feb 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Amara made our little guy an immediate "part of the family." We were anxious about such a long stay with a stranger, but it was totally unfounded. As a matter of fact, when we picked up Shadow, it was hard for both Amara and him to part! Thanks so much for being such a caring Shadow sitter!

Amara M.
Amara M.

About Amara

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Mom to the rescue!

Hello to all! I am a former veterinary assistant turned pet sitter....and my most important job is being a mom to a rambunctious three year old boy:) I have been an animal lover my entire life, and I cannot imagine doing anything other than work with animals for a living. I am back in school after many years for a B.S. in interior design and I have a long term goal of helping ...

What Amara would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences, I love them all, especially the mutts! The only thing that I ask to be made aware of is whether the dog or not your pet is friendly with everyone. I'm okay working with the iffy ones outside my home, but when hosting in my own home, they must get along with everyone! I have a toddler(who is NEVER left unsupervised with a dog that is not our own), a blind cat, and a friendly chihuahua. The only other things I ask are that they must be housebroken, non destructive, and not an incessant barker (occasional barking is okay).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Amara's Pets

Sayrah

Chihuahua
7 years, 8 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Amara watches your pet

I treat all animals like my own, and get a bit sad everytime I see them off. When pet sitting outside my home, I typically come 3x per day and stay at least an hour to walk, play and shower them with the attention they are lacking with their owners being out of town. I love to go on hikes with the owners' permission.

As for those in my own home, I am never gone more than a few hours, so they don't have to wait too long between potty breaks. Pets are welcome to get comfy anywhere, including the couch and bed...(that's what vacuums are for).

*** I am also happy to water plants that need attention at no extra charge, because plants need love too:) Just ask!

In Amara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.