Amanda W.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
4 Reviews

John Z.
John Z.
Nov 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Wonderful experience, amazing back yard and caring, friendly sitters.

Amanda W.
Amanda W.
Clare R.
Clare R.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Very friendly, definitely knows what she’s doing!

Amanda W.
Amanda W.
Courtney B.
Courtney B.
Apr 11, 2018

Amanda has two adorable, friendly, smart pups-Chloe and Shadow, and also two cats. She is an outgoing & fun person who loves the outdoors. As a "fur mama," she enjoys having her pups with her as much as possible. She and her husband often dog sit our pups or other military members' or friends' pups, because they're such kind and friendly pet parents with loving pups too. She, like us, takes her pups out ...

Amanda W.
Amanda W.

About Amanda

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Large fenced yard & close to parks!

Both my husband and I have many years of experience with dogs of all ages! We both had two of our own before merging our households. We loved having a full home with all four of our pups together. When we get a chance, we take our two current dogs on different hikes and play at local lakes. We love visiting Charleston Falls near our home. Our husky loves that there are multiple place to ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

We do not have any breed preferences. The only thing we are really concerned with is ensuring that the dogs we watch are friendly and behave well around cats.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Amanda's Pets

Shadow

Alaskan Husky
10 years, 7 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Chloe

American Pit Bull Terrier
7 years, 8 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

We often take our dogs on walks around our neighborhood and have plenty experience walking multiple dogs at once! While we normally stick to neighborhood walks during the week, we do our best to go exploring with our dogs, whether it be hiking in the local area or swimming out at the Huffman Dam.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.