Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Kate V.
Kate V.
May 10, 2016
Verified Stay

With 4 dogs with a variety of sizes, ages, breeds, and personalities, it is difficult for us to find a reliable dog sitter - but we have found one! Amanda took such great care of our pups while we were away! She sent us updates including pictures and we came back to not only our pups safe, happy and healthy but our house and yard both looked great as well! We will definitely be using Amanda ...

Amanda W.
Amanda W.
Peggy P.
Peggy P.
Apr 21, 2016
Verified Stay

We have five dogs and this is the first time we have had someone outside of our family stay with them. From the first meet and greet we could tell that Amanda would be great. We were not disappointed. Everyone was happy and healthy after we returned from our 13 day vacation. We plan on using Amanda again and would recommend her highly to others.

Amanda W.
Amanda W.
Katie M.
Katie M.
Sep 28, 2015
Verified Stay

I was very hesitant to leave Caeli with someone other than friends or family - especially outside of her home, because she can sometimes be a handful. This was my first experience with DogVacay, and it was a wonderful one! Amanda and Mike took such good care of Caeli. She was in in very good spirits and seemed well cared for when I picked her up! I will definitely be coming back to Amanda and Mike ...

Amanda W.
Amanda W.

About Amanda

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced Pet Sitter in Elk Grove

Hello my name is Amanda. I currently live with my family in Elk Grove Village. I would love the opportunity to care for your pet in your home while you are away.

I do work Monday through Friday 8 AM to 4 PM.

I have always enjoyed the company of dogs and I have had family dogs since I was 5 years old.

I am an active person and would love to take your pet ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog has any behavioral or health issues that would need extra attention before sitting him/her.

I will take all breeds and sizes of dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

Amanda's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.