Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$13
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

8
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Linda C.
Linda C.
Aug 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Sadly, not like the first visit. Husband came home somewhere in middle of her stay and found her asleep on the couch with the dogs wandering around looking for trouble to get into. Also, specific directions were given about puppy jumping up and apparently not adhered to because puppy tore a hole in her pants. After a stellar first visit, this last one left a lot to be desired.

Amanda V.
Brett W.
Brett W.
Aug 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Sandy always loves staying with Amanda & we’ve already booked her next visit!

Amanda V.
Linda C.
Linda C.
Aug 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda is really sweet and it might be that she was super tired that day, but my husband came back from a trip and very quietly came in and went upstairs, but he did peek in on the dogs and Amanda several times. She was napping on the couch while the dogs were awake and would have loved attention one time, another time she was watching tv and using her phone while the dogs were ...

Amanda V.

About Amanda

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Big love for all beings, everywhere

**NOTE** : I always send photos to my dog mom(s) & dad(s). My percentage is at 50% simply because I send photos directly through text, versus the app. Dog parent's get multiple photo updates through out the day, each stay!<3

Since moving to California I've lived, cared for, and parented my fair share of roommates pups. From feeding, to hiking, walks on the levee, and bed time snuggles as a temp-mom...I've done it all! Currently ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Please let me know the energy level of your dog, so I may tailor the experience to their needs and make the most out of our time together. I'm willing to administer medicine, or any other special care they may need without hesitation.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Jada

Australian Cattle Dog
1 year, 2 months old, 39 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Let me know if you have any preferences, otherwise I'll hunt down a park, trail, or least traveled path. I try to keep off normal sidewalks to keep the pup mentally stimulated, as opposed to the 'run of the mill' walk.

Ask Jada (my dog), I'm basically a professional a fetch and tug-o-war and always down for lots of play.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amanda's Service Area

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.