House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

18
repeat clients
39 Reviews

Madeera K.
Madeera K.
Jan 28, 2018
Verified Stay

As always, the cats were well taken care of during my week away.

Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Colin A.
Colin A.
Nov 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Amanda was great! Great communication and flexibility. It was a relief to travel and know my dogs were well cared for.

Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Madeera K.
Madeera K.
Nov 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Amanda was excellent! She came over to meet us and is very personable. The cats immediately approached her. The kids were happy and the food and litter areas were tidy when I returned. The pictures she sent were precious as well. Will use her as my go-to sitter.

Amanda S.
Amanda S.

About Amanda

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

When they're here they're family.

I just love dogs and they love me! When your pup stays with me, they will have the experience of a lifetime! They will be treated with the same love and affection they receive at home. I will provide walks, potty breaks, playtime in the dog park or a spacious fenced yard, feeding , treats anything else your pup could need!! Snuggles, cuddles, love and kisses are a given. Be prepared for photos and videos of ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Key things that I should know : allergies, meds,
routines: feeding and sleeping
fears/quirks/triggers (thunder, history of aggression, what sets them off)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Amanda watches your pet

I have over 6 years of professional experience in the pet care industry as well as caring for my own pets. My experiences include shelters, pet resorts, veterinary clinics and doggie daycare. I even like to spend free time volunteering at the Humane Society walking and playing with the dogs waiting for adoption. I have fed, watered, cleaned up after, and insured that my pups get their daily exercise and playtime. I currently have one dog, a golden retriever named Rusty, that loves everyone. I have been around animals all my life and they seem drawn to me. I have experience with dogs and cats of all ages and sizes (from 2 lb Poms to 150 lbs Mastiffs) as well as birds including Macaws, Parrots, and Cockatoos. I love all animals and enjoy being around them, sometimes I think I may prefer them to people.

Amanda's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.