Amanda S.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

John B.
John B.
Aug 12, 2018

I have a chihuahua named monkey that Amanda took care of when I had to go to Houston. She’s really old and has a lot of health problems so I was worried about leaving her but Amanda did a good job taking care of her.

She sent me a video of her and her dog walking monkey. Her dog Marly was so nice and walked really slowly next to monkey the whole time. She ...

Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Megan J.
Megan J.
Aug 8, 2018

I would love to recommend Amanda for Rover. She is a conscientious, responsive, very dependable individual.

Amanda has walked and taken care of my dog Timber. She is very friendly and outgoing. My dog can be intimidating for some people because she likes to bark (especially when she sees other dogs) but Amanda was not intimidated by that and navigated walking her very comfortable and responsibly. She was really detailed about their outings, very communicative ...

Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Helen F.
Helen F.
Aug 7, 2018

She so sweet and caring and love my dogs like they were her own. Amanda nice lady and take good long walk for the dogs. Next trip I leave town I will call Amanda.

Amanda S.
Amanda S.

About Amanda

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

We’ll be best fur-riends!

Hi! Thank you so much for considering me to care for your best friend.

I am a hard core animal lover and am excited to meet your pooch! I have a old doggie at home named Marley who’s a sweetheart and will help make your dog feel comfortable. Dogs are allowed on furniture for extra comfort. I provide healthy, grain free, allergen friendly snacks(no corn, no gluten, etc).
Dirty dog? I’d be ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have any behavioral issues? How is he/she with a medium/large sized dog?

Does your dog chase squirrels or small animals or show any aggression toward them?

Does your dog exhibit food aggression?

Any special diet, allergies or medical conditions? If so, what type?

Does your dog have fleas or any internal/external parasites?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Amanda's Pets

Marley

Dalmatian and Staffordshire Bull Terrier
10 years, 3 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

I live right next to a small lake, and there are large ponds close by as well to walk around! I have a hide and seek treat board for your dog to stimulate problem solving skills and have fun finding the treats! If he/she can walk at least half a mile, there is a dog park not far from my home with tons of curious trails and other fun.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.