Amanda S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

Reviews

1 Review
Sharyn A.
Sharyn A.
Aug 20, 2019

Amanda is just amazing. We have left our dog with her for two vacations. One was only a few days, but the other was 8 days, and both times our dog was well cared for. We've also had Amanda watch our cat at our house for a few days, and even our kids after school too! She's reliable, responsible, trustworthy, and just all around a wonderful person. She's the only caregiver I've ever trusted completely. ...

Amanda S.

About Amanda

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Caring for your best bud is a honor

I grew up in a household with multiple dogs. Pets were always considered a family member in our home, well cared for and loved. My love for animals started young and has continues to blossom. Over the years I've helped friends and family members by caring for their pets in different capacities such as: house sitting, dog walking, and overnight stays in my home. Throughout this time I have cared for pets (mostly dogs) of ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Is the dog house trained?
Friendly around younger children?
Friendly around other dogs?
Does/has your dog displayed aggressive behaviors before?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Onyx

Chihuahua and Maltese
10 years, 7 months old, 14 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

My son and I love to take strolls around the block or to the Metroparks. We've been known to find a good creek to wet our toes in every now and then too. A good game of catch is always fun to burn off a bit of energy as well!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.