Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Christina F.
Christina F.
Jun 3, 2018
Verified Stay

BEST WEEK!!!! We were so nervous to leave our pup for the first time, but we are sure she had the best week ever with Amanda!! We loved getting updates daily and seeing that she was getting so much exercise and love. We can’t recommend her enough. I know Emmylou is looking forward to her next vacation at Amanda’s house!

Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Patty M.
Patty M.
Dec 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Our dog, Nutkin, is always so nervous when she is away from us. We were out of town for the weekend and I was worried about how Nutkin would do. After being with Amanda, I was at ease. She gave our Nutkin the time and space she needed, kept me updated with photos & kept me informed on her progress. I will definantly use Amanda in the future! It was a great experience!!!

Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Amy P.
Amy P.
Nov 25, 2017
Verified Stay

First let me start by saying there are very few people I’ll leave Rusty with and even fewer that I don’t worry about him while away. Amanda is one of those very few people where I don’t worry. The only thing I worry about is ‘will he want to come back home?’ He normally goes with me when I travel, but I’ll soon be going out of the country for a ...

Amanda S.
Amanda S.

About Amanda

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Amanda's West GA Dog Retreat

I am an animal lover!! My friends always joke that I never had any less that 15 animals at a time, whether is was hamsters, guinea pigs, fish, chameleons, birds, cats, dogs, etc. I love dogs the most, and my family continues to foster dogs for Adopt a Golden Atlanta. The front yard of my home hosts the 18 mile Carrollton Greenbelt that is a great place to walk dogs. Also, right behind my house ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Addie

German Shepherd Dog
9 years, 2 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Addie Brown

German Shepherd Dog
7 years, 7 mo. old, 50 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.