Amanda R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

12
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Laura V.
Laura V.
Mar 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Chewie had a great time with Amanda and Khallid. He is an older dog and has real separation anxiety issues and Amanda was super sensitive to it, even snuggling with him his first night. I can't say how wonderful it was to know that he was being so well taken care of, with regular pictures and updates, while we were away.

Amanda R.
Grant B.
Grant B.
Dec 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda is the best!! I can tell my dog absolutely loved his stay and he comes back so tired (playing w her pups constantly) which is excellent for me since I’m very busy at work. My dog gets along so well with all of her dogs and they have a blast together. Her updates are the best and she’ll let you know how your dog is doing. She read all instructions carefully and ...

Amanda R.
Dava N.
Dava N.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Lulu loves her overnight play-dates with Amanda and her pups. She comes home happy and all tuckered out!

Thanks so much, Dava! Lulu is just like an extended member of our family! Excited to have her back over ...
Amanda R.

About Amanda

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

We’ll love 'em when you leave 'em!

I grew up on a farm in Western PA, taking care of animals my entire life! My boyfriend, Khallid (a native Delawarean) and I have three small fur babies of our own and we take pride in treating and spoiling your pets as if they are ours! Your pet will receive tons love while you’re away and we will do what it takes to make sure they’re comfortable in our home! I’m ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

* Is your dog aggressive towards other dogs or people?
* Does your dog get preventative flea treatment?
* Is your dog housebroken?
* Does your dog have any food allergies? (I'm a treat giver!)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

When Amanda watches your pet

At our house, dogs get lots of hugs and kisses

Boarding rate includes up to 24 hours of care. The 24-hour clock starts ticking at the time of drop off

Early drop off and/or late pick-up is available. Additional charges will apply, as follows:
* Up to 2 hours additional time: $10 extra
* 2 to 3.5 hours additional time: $15 extra
* 3.5 to 5 hours additional time: $20 extra
* Over 5 hours additional time: Full day rate

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.