Amanda P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

19
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Karl G.
Karl G.
Jun 19, 2019
Verified Stay

They were super nice, and kept me updated during the stay and very responsive.

Amanda P.
Madison M.
Madison M.
Apr 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda and her husband were absolutely wonderful! We booked our stay only 3 days in advance and they had the availability to let me come to there house and meet them and there dogs to make sure it was a perfect fit! There house has a great backyard! Also they let us drop off our pups the day before so we had extra time to get ready for our trip! They sent us pictures daily ...

Amanda P.
Pooja S.
Pooja S.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you taking such good care of venus and keeping us in the loop at all times. We hope to continue to leave venus with you in the future.

Amanda P.

About Amanda

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

24/7 love and cuddles!

I have experience working in animal shelters as a volunteer, dog walking, and house sitting. In our home we have a 5 year old Blue Heeler and a 3 year old Husky Shepherd mix who love to make new friends and play! I am a stay at home mom and we have a bubbly 9 month old so we do ask that visiting pups be ok with children. Since I am home full time pups ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

We do not accept pit bulls or any variation of the breed.
Food sensitivities and allergies?
Must get along with other dogs as we have 2 dogs in our home who LOVE to socialize!
Friendly with children?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Sterling

Australian Stumpy Tail Cattle Dog
5 years, 6 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Romeo

Alaskan Husky and German Shepherd Dog
3 years, 8 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

We are in the yard a lot! Dogs are welcome inside and outside as they please. We love to take walks and visiting pups who are good on a leash are welcome to join us on our walks!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.