Amanda M.

Amanda M.

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Time
Within a few days

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews
Brittany H.
Brittany H.
May 30, 2017

I have known Amanda for about 5 years now. She has had Blue ever since I've know her. He was not the easiest dog to handle, but she never fell short of showering him with toys, and affection. She would also help care for her roommates dog, and countless other friends. I think Amanda is an amazing human, because she has a huge heart, a large part of which is devoted to animals.

Amanda M.
Amanda M.
Orrin M.
Orrin M.
May 20, 2017

Amanda is a very responsible, detail orientated, and caring individual. She is a former employee of mine of 5 plus years. She has cared for my dogs a number of times when I traveled. She herself owns animals that were living in or with horrible conditions and rescued them. Her caring and loving self have created a loving home for her dogs. Highly recommend.

Amanda M.
Amanda M.
Stephania R.
Stephania R.
May 19, 2017

I've known Mandy for over a year now. I don't think I've ever come across such a patient individual, she is very caring and truly a loving human being. Her love for dogs is amazing. She's given me great advice when it comes to taking care of my puppy as well!

Amanda M.
Amanda M.

About Amanda

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

The Dog Whisperer

I have been raised around animals of all kinds my entire life. I have trained many different kinds of dogs and never met 1 animal that I did not share a mutual love and respect for. I am very patient and interactive with animals; treating them as if they are human beings. I own 2 large breed dogs and they eat better than I do! I have been an animal lover my entire life. As ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have any medications or special needs?
Is your dog friendly with other animals?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Amanda's Pets

Cali

German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 6 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Blu

PitBull Mix
6 years, 6 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Diora

Cat
1 year, 9 mo. old, 4 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.