Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Nicole T.
Nicole T.
November 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Amanda was fantastic! Our dog had a great time playing with her dog and the other dog she was watching that day. He was tired out for 2 days after which was awesome. She has a fenced in dog park right in the complex where she lives which was perfect for the dogs to all run around and play together. Will definitely hire her again in the future.

Amanda L.
Amanda L.
Laura M.
Laura M.
September 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Amanda looked after my tiny 2 month old Dachsund, Romeo over night. She was very kind and supportive as Romeo is so little and she has a large dog and was also looking after a Husky - I was a little apprehensive as he hadn’t been around large dogs yet but Amanda was great with him and sent me an update! Highly recommend her :)

Amanda L.
Amanda L.
Hannah G.
Hannah G.
September 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Amanda was so sweet and her dog Moose seemed like a great big brother and playmate to our 6 mo old pup Fletcher. Her home was perfect for dogs and she was great at getting Fletcher some outside exercise. She was really flexible with dropoff and pickup and we would definitely have Fletcher stay with her again next time we're in Boulder!

Amanda L.
Amanda L.

About Amanda

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog snuggles!

I've been dog sitting for friends and family for the past 15 years. I was a volunteer at the Animal Humane New Mexico for two years, where I had the privilege of socializing and teaching basic commands to the dogs in our care. Five years ago I adopted my first dog, Moose, and we moved to Colorado. He's my best friend and I take him everywhere with me! We like to go hiking and trail ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences - all dogs are welcome! Please let me know your rules on off-leash play and treats, and any little quirks about your dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Moose

German Shepherd Dog
5 years, 10 mo. old, 80 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.