Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$28
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
19 Reviews

Regina T.
Regina T.
Oct 7, 2018

Amanda is so caring and thoughtful. We have a few cats and our furry kids perk up when they hear Amanda stop by to visit. We have a cat that gets so excited when he hears Amanda at the front door, that he'll go and get one of his favorite toys to bring the toy to her.
When we go out of town, she is fantastic about sending daily text updates that include interactive pictures ...

Amanda L.
Amanda L.
Robin L.
Robin L.
Oct 6, 2018

Amanda is the BEST animal caregiver! She is a true dog lover and also is amazing with other pets, large and small. I have ferrets, cats, dogs and alpaca. I can honestly say that Amanda is one of a very few who I trust with my fur babies. She has many years experience in the veterinary industry and can administer meds and take care of oldsters or ailing dogs better than anyone. She has a ...

Amanda L.
Amanda L.
Connie  R.
Connie R.
Aug 24, 2018
Verified Stay

My pups had a wonderful time with Amanda and her family.

Amanda L.
Amanda L.

About Amanda

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Caring, compassionate and reliable!

I currently have dedicated 100% of my time for caring for the furry kids! I do not work outside of my home so I have the time to hang with the pooch party all day long!
I had managed a veterinarian clinic for 13 years and have been pet sitting for 10 + years. I have spent my entire life with a dog or more at my side. I have 3 wonderful dogs I consider to ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I do ask that all dogs are vaccinated on rabies and bordetella and have flea control on board

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Amanda's Pets

Tara

Mixed
13 years, 6 mo. old, 53 lbs.

Riley

Beagle and Border Collie
1 year, 9 mo. old, 38 lbs.

Zac

Border Collie
3 years old, 34 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

We live in a shaded neighborhood that allows walks pretty much any time. My dogs enjoy playing with others in my very large and fully fenced yard.

We have geriatric beds for our oldest guests and plush ones for the younger kids. Who are we kidding though? They all end up in a puppy pile in my lap on our couch. ?

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.