Amanda K.

Amanda K.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$65
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
85%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Lisa A.
Lisa A.
Jan 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda is terrific. She was reliable, communicated well, and very thoughtful. When we came home from our trip, our dog Kona was happy and normal....like we had never left! Thanks Amanda for taking care of our baby!

Amanda K.
Amanda K.
Cynthia G.
Cynthia G.
Oct 27, 2016
Verified Stay

We just lost a Rover sitter who got a full time job & didn't think we could find a great one like her!! However, Amanda stayed for her first time last weekend and we couldn't be more pleased!!! Our Goldendoodle Archie loved her and she left our home just as we did! Perfect!!! We are soooo happy to find a reliable, trustworthy, respectful person to take care of Archie and our home!!! It has given ...

Amanda K.
Amanda K.
Brad B.
Brad B.
Sep 14, 2016
Verified Stay

This is the second time Amanda has house sat and taken care of Stella and she is the best! Rest assured your pet(s) will be well cared for when you choose Amanda.

Amanda K.
Amanda K.

About Amanda

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Reliable and Caring Dog Lover!

My name is Amanda, and I was born and raised in the Bay Area. I got my first dog when I was a young child and I've been taking care of dogs my whole life. I'm here to take care of your pet while you're away, and to make sure they are as comfortable as possible.

When your pet is in my care, I will love them like they are my very own. Animals aren't ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I'd like to know what your dog enjoys, what their level of activity is like and what I can do to make them comfortable. I also would love to know what your expectations are for the stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Amanda watches your pet

I love being active, and being active with a dog is the most fun! We'll go on long walks around the neighborhood and maybe even go on a hike! When we're at home we'll spend quality time together with belly rubs and ear scratches.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.