Amanda K.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Noelle M.
Noelle M.
Apr 24, 2017
Verified Stay

I was nervous about using a sitter, bringing a dog to a strangers home was nerve racking. I first did a meet and greet with her and felt absolutely comfortable with leaving my puppy there at a later date. The night I did leave her, I was sent a picture of my puppy which made me feel more at easy and happy. The next day when I went to pick her up my puppy greeted ...

Amanda K.
Amanda K.
Patti R.
Patti R.
Oct 17, 2016
Verified Stay

I would highly recommend Amanda! Amanda and her family are truly dog/animal lovers! Amanda made me feel so comfortable about leaving my precious dog with her from the moment I met her and her family! Greta can't wait to go back! Five woof-woofs! (or stars!)

Amanda K.
Amanda K.
Paula P.
Paula P.
Jun 16, 2016
Verified Stay

She was very attentive to my dogs needs. I hated leaving him for a long trip and she sent photos and messaged me almost daily! He had a nice back yard to run in and got along well with their dog. Very pleased!

Amanda K.
Amanda K.

About Amanda

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Overnight and daytime walks!

I have had pets for many years. Our newest member, Sasha, is a American Staffordshire Terrior mixed with Shar-Pei. We believe she was born sometime in the fall if 2017. Sasha is high energy and loves all the new friends she has met. She has been gentle with the smallest of breeds and engaging with the bigger breeds. Sasha is ready to meet her next friend!

Why I love dog sitting
I have been an ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. I like to know their routine. What time do they eat. When do you let them have treats. What kind and how many. To make an animal feel safe, its good to keep them to their routine.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Sasha

American Staffordshire Terrier and Shar Pei
1 year, 6 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We have the beach just a few blocks from us. There is also a nice Marsh walk that we have enjoyed that has a long boarded path we take. We also have the many city streets of Kewaunee.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Any where they want! If you have a crate you keep them in, then please bring it. We have no concerns about where the animals go in our house. Normally my kids try to convince the staying dog to sleep with them.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I do work full-time hours and three blocks away. I am lucky enough to be able to come home on my break and take care of the dogs. My husband is home in the morning and my children are home in the afternoons. We all work together to give our visiting friends a safe, loving time.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.