Amanda K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Jerome L.
Jerome L.
Mar 29, 2019
Verified Stay

My first time using this sitter but she came highly recommended from my previous sitter Miranda. My dog was well cared for and I can tell that Amanda was attentive to his needs. I had good communication with her throughout his stay and she sent a lot of good pictures so I could see how he was doing. My pup looked clean and happy after he came back home.

I recommend Amanda to anyone needing ...

Amanda K.
Nichol F.
Nichol F.
Dec 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda went above and beyond caring for our two Dobermans while we were out if town. Our female is a senior and requires meds in the morning and evening and a bandage change on her back leg. She also ended up sick while we were gone but Amanda kept up aprised of what was going on and handled everything in an awesome manner. We could not be more happy with Amanda and look forward to ...

Amanda K.
Jenna H.
Jenna H.
Nov 20, 2018
Verified Stay

I had never used a dog sitter for my dog before. I was very nervous to find the right sitter, as my dog has severe anxiety issues. After contacting Amanda and giving her a brief summary of my dog and what I was looking for, I knew she would do great with him. She came and met him before her stay. My dog seemed to warm up to her at our meet and greet and ...

Amanda K.

About Amanda

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I’ll love your babies as my own!

I’m 24 years old and I’ve grown up with a whole variety of dogs. I used to consistently dog sit for my aunt and uncle any chance i had. I’m starting up at school again which will have a normal ‘full time job’ schedule. I’ll be at school from 9 to 4:30 Monday through Friday and I’ll be home for the majority of the time most weekends except when working for my other two part ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

**Is your dog up to date on shots and flea and tick treatments? I would prefer to see paperwork, whether in person or photo attachments.
**Is your dog friendly towards all dogs? Is there anything that triggers aggression in your dog?
**Will your dog tolerate cats?
**Is your dog allowed on the furniture? Would you prefer us to crate them or let them sleep with us?
**Is your dog trained well enough to be off leash in our backyard?
**How long can your dog go without going outside? Do they need to go out a lot to run and play or just a few times a day?
**House trained? Crate trained?
**Is your pet going to need to be administered medicine regularly?
**Are you okay with me taking your dog to parks or other places to walk/run/play?
**Are you okay with me accepting other dog boardings that coincide with your dogs boarding?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Amanda's Pets

Serenity

Mixed
2 years, 5 months old, 59 lbs.

Bean

Cat
3 years, 6 months old, 8 lbs.

Pig

Cat
3 years, 8 months old, 10 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

When your dog stays with me I will make it a priority to figure out what they like to do best. If they love taking long walks I’m more than happy to accommodate that. If they prefer to run around like crazy in the yard and play I’m your girl. We’ll make them so tired they just wanna pass out when they’re not running around. I’ve got a wonderful neighborhood to walk around in and parks all over the place. I have tug toys and balls and frisbees, you name it, I’ve probably got it. We’ve got more toys than we know what to do with. If your dog wants to snooze all day my girl Serenity is ready to do that with them. She’s my teammate when it comes to making your pup happy and comfortable. She’s very well trained at only a year old. She’s someone you can count on to make sure your dog has the best time.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.