Amanda H.

(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

10%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Patrick M.
Patrick M.
May 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda is fantastic! Misha just loves her!

Amanda H.
Lauren F.
Lauren F.
Dec 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was really great. Our puppy Ivy stayed overnight while we were visiting with family in the local area. Amanda was quick to respond and very communicative and flexible when our plans changed suddenly due to bad weather. Ivy and Amanda’s dog Ava got along great after an initial introduction. Thanks Amanda!

Amanda H.
Gail H.
Gail H.
Dec 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you Amanda for watching my little guy for the day. He's nervous and can be strange toward people he doesn't know, but seemed very comfortable with you and your family. 100% recommend Amanda.

Amanda H.

About Amanda

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Veterinary Techician & Pet Lover

I'm Amanda! I dedicated my life to animals in 2009 when I became a Veterinary Technician.

I have worked at veterinary clinics in Durham Region as well as Veterinary Emergency Clinic in Toronto in the Surgery and ER departments. I am thoroughly trained and experienced in first aid, CPR, administering oral and injectable medications, as well as many other medical procedures.

I have relationships with most veterinary clinics from Toronto to Gananoque, including all local ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Does your pet need medications administered during their stay?
Does your pet have food allergies?
Does your pet have any illnesses or injuries?
Is there anything your pet specifically does or does not like?
Are they house trained and do they have separation anxiety?
Are they good with other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Ava

German Shepherd Dog
2 years old, 55 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Walks down our country road.
If the owner permits it they can go swimming in our backyard in Pigeon Lake.
Lots of playing with Ava in the backyard!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.