Amanda G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$47
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$19
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Amanda's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Amanda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Aug 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda is wonderful with Fat Weezie. He made himself right at home with her.

Amanda G.
Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Jun 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda is wonderful with my stubborn bulldog! She sends a profile is his walk route, pics, water breaks and overall visit. I love the details.
She’s definitely great to have caring for my baby!

Amanda G.
Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Jun 10, 2019
Verified Stay

She’s wonderful! Super responsive and timely.

Amanda G.

About Amanda

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Pets come one come all!

I have had cats and dogs and small critters my whole life. My hedgehog Beatrice was the best little companion I could ask for! I now have the most wonderful pup who is incredibly goofy, Mr. Pugsley. I absolutely love walking with dogs and going on adventures! It's important to read any and all signals your pup gives you. Especially if the crazy weather rolls in. I will always be intuitive to your best friend. ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

All breeds and sizes welcome! I would like to know of any food allergies, commands they know, if they are leash reactive to other dogs, squirrels, and other small critters.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Pugsley

Beagle and Pug
4 years, 2 months old, 20 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

I am also into dog training. As I try to do my best on all my walks, I use training techniques as much as possible. Such as stopping and sitting at crosswalks, heel, drop it, leave it, etc. If you are in the midst of training your pup, let me know what commands they know and what you would like me to use on our walks together.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

Amanda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.