Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Le'Andra S.
Le'Andra S.
Nov 27, 2018
Verified Stay

The whole family treated Eevee like she was theirs. They also respected our house rules and were in daily communication with me while I was away. I enjoyed the daily pictures. I know Eevee enjoyed herself, because she was only excited when I showed up to get her and not distraught like she is if we leave her by herself for a few hours. We will definitely board here again.

Amanda G.
Amanda G.
Shannon K.
Shannon K.
Oct 25, 2018
Verified Stay

We left our two German Shepherds with Amanada and her family for an overnight trip out of town. They took very good care of our pups and sent updates and pics daily. We will definitely be contacting Amanda to watch our pups on our next trip!!!

Amanda G.
Amanda G.
Judith R.
Judith R.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was very nice and pleasant to button. I will use her again. Received daily updates on button.

Amanda G.
Amanda G.

About Amanda

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Alaskan transplant loves dogs!

Hey there!

I am an Alaskan recently moved to Texas looking to get to know your fur babies. Everyone in Alaska has dogs, you see them out and about, in cars on trails, at people's place of business. I love hiking with a dog, it inspires me to enjoy the beauty of nature so much more than by myself.

I have personally had a miniature Australian shepherd (high energy/ high maintenance dog) as a pet ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog is kid friendly. I do have a four year old and two year old that are very respectful of animals.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Amanda watches your pet

I mostly am a stay at home Mom, so will be home the majority of the day to play with your puppy while you are out of town.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.