Amanda D.

Amanda D.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Monica F.
Monica F.
Nov 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was GREAT. Very patient with me while changing the hours. My fury girls were HAPPY. I will definitely ask Amanda to care for them in the future.

Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Rosemary G.
Rosemary G.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was wonderful with Fred E! I was super nervous since it was the first time leaving him with a sitter and Amanda put me at ease sending me frequent pictures and Keeping in contact and I would definitely not only recommend Amanda but I will definitely rebook her in the future!

Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Liz H.
Liz H.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Very nice couple and accommodating to my giant puppiy’s needs. Radar was tired when I got him home after playing with their dogs for 2 days. I’ve booked them again for my upcoming trip.

Amanda D.
Amanda D.

About Amanda

24
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • RoverGO

I Love Spending Time With Dogs!

Hi, I’m Amanda. I couldn’t imagine life without dogs – they bring me as much comfort as I bring to them. I treat every pooch as if they are my own. My husband and I don't have kids, so we often refer to our pups as our kids.

I adopted my first dog when I was 16 years old. I actually brought two canines home and told my parents I was keeping both of ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I’d like to know about your pet’s:
Breed and size
Health condition
Allergies
Activity requirements
Feeding schedule
Favorite things to do

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Rembrandt

Pointer
8 years, 5 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Roxie

Chihuahua
8 years, 5 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Roscoe

Chihuahua
7 years, 5 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

I work during the day but will stop home on my lunch to spend some time with the pups I’m sitting. When I get back from work, we’ll talk a walk and play with some toys. Then we’ll have dinner, followed by some snuggling up while watching TV.

I treat every dog I come into contact as my own and always respect the pet’s routines and habits outlined by my human clients. I also always make sure owners get updates while their fur babies are in my care.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.