Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Starr P.
Starr P.
May 17, 2018

Amanda has been our dog sitter for our golden doodle (Sunny) for the past 3+ years. Amanda is indisputably the best sitter we have had because she truly bonds with Sunny and loves him as her own. Sunny adores her and I know he is well taken care of whenever we have to leave him. It gives us the freedom to travel when we know he is in good hands!

Amanda D.
Amanda D.
zach B.
zach B.
May 4, 2018

Amanda is one of the few people in this world I trust to take care of my 12 year old geriatric labrador retriever, Dean. He got bone cancer at 9 years and had his front left leg removed because of a tumor, so he's been quite a handful ever since. Amanda has an uncanny ability to connect with animals. Dean absolutely adores her and I know he is always well taken care of and loved ...

Amanda D.
Amanda D.

About Amanda

6
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dogs love me!

I have lived in San Francisco for 12 years and have had the pleasure of having several dogs as roommates that eventually became more like best friends during the time I lived with them. First there was a poodle-maltese that would come into my room to greet me good morning everyday, then a chocolate lab that I adventured with through golden gate park and beyond and then a golden doodle that I took everywhere. I ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

do they bite?
are they house-trained?
how are they around new dogs or humans?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.