Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Woody B.
Woody B.
Sep 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Couldn't ask for a better experience. Our dogs were happy and healthy in a wonderful environment. Thanks yet again, Amanda!

Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Mallory S.
Mallory S.
Apr 2, 2015

We needed someone last minute to cat sit for us while my husband and I went away on a work trip. Amanda was more than willing to help us out and even stayed an extra night due to our delayed flight back! She was a definite life savor.

Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Samantha B.
Samantha B.
Mar 27, 2015

Amanda has been walking my dogs for me for over a year. I have one difficult little princess, whom does not take to new people easily. Amanda has won her over though and Brandy loves to get walks from her during the day. I also foster dogs from time to time and have had her walk my foster dogs for me as well. They always vary in size and temperament, but she has never had ...

Amanda D.
Amanda D.

About Amanda

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Sitter

I live and work in the downtown area with a fairly flexible schedule. I can usually accommodate your last minute requests and busy schedules. I am available for dog walking, dog sitting, and any other service you may need!

I have 2 dogs of my own who are both very friendly and get along well with other dogs.

If you have any questions feel free to ask!

Why I love dog sitting
I have been ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I want to know everything about your dog before he/she stays with me. Do they have a favorite treat or time of day that they like to get their walks? Is there a certain toy that they love to play with and get excited about? How are they with other dogs? Is there anything I need to watch for? Also, your Vet's information is helpful in case of an emergency.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Coco

Mixed and Pekingese
11 years, 2 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Bodhi

American Pit Bull Terrier and Bull Terrier
1 year, 9 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I will take your dog on walks through Victorian Village and down to the bike path in Harrison West, depending on how much exercise he/she needs!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
It's up to you where your dog sleeps. In a crate? In their own bed? Do they like to cuddle? Wherever he or she will feel most comfortable and at home.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work from home, so I would be with your dog all day, aside from an hour or 2 if I need to run errands or go to the gym. This means I would be 100% attentive in helping your dog adjust to being in a new space without you.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.