Amanda D.

Amanda D.

Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$38
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Gwen A.
Gwen A.
Oct 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was great! Our dog had a wonderful time staying at her house for four nights. They have a really nice yard for him to run around in, and Amanda took him for walks, snuggled with him, and let him sleep with her. Thanks Amanda!

Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Joy U.
Joy U.
Sep 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dogs had a great stay with Amanda's family! They stayed overnight and we got an update in the morning that all was well, and that our lively corgi and sleepy lab had made themselves right at home. They'll be back for a longer stay soon!

Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Kelly K.
Kelly K.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was great! Super nice and accommodating. Winnie loved playing with her dog and running in the yard. Thanks for taking such good care of Winnie!

Amanda D.
Amanda D.

About Amanda

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog-loving family/large fenced yard

My family loves dogs and someone is always available to provide care, belly rubs, play-time and affection. I am home full-time along with our dog Roxy, a 4 yr. old Terrier mix. We have a large fenced yard to run around in, play catch and explore. There's also a deck for everyone to hang out on as well as plenty of indoor space with lots of couches! I have a great, safe neighborhood for dog-walking ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about your dog's personality and preferences including food, exercise, and sociability. I need to know if there are any special needs, medications or food requirements. All dogs should be up to date on vaccines and be on flea / tick medication.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Roxy

Mixed and Rat Terrier
4 years, 9 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

I'm in a great neighborhood for walks, also near town conservation land/trails. I have a fenced yard for running, playing fetch and other games. The deck is inside the fenced area, so there's lots of room to lay in the sun. We will also have plenty of time and space for hanging out together, snuggling, ear scratching and belly rubbing.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.