Dog Boarding

$18
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

22
repeat clients
55 Reviews

Jesser W.
Jesser W.
Nov 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was wonderful.

Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Nov 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was awesome! Amara was immediately comfortable in her home. I loved getting daily updates and pics. Thanks, Amanda for everything!

Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Michael R.
Michael R.
Oct 6, 2018
Verified Stay

We're so glad we found Amanda! We haven't been able to take a family vacation in years because we didn't have anyone who could care for one of our dogs who has partial paralysis of his hind legs and needs help with some basic doggy functions. We felt very confident during our trip that both of our dogs were getting the care and attention they needed, and looked forward to the update and pictures of ...

Amanda B.
Amanda B.

About Amanda

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Pet Nurse Pet Care

I am a licensed vet tech with over 8 years of experience in both critical care and specialty medicine. I currently work as a lab tech running blood work for vets across the valley.
I have had pets my entire life and especially love dogs. I am comfortable caring for all breeds and sizes. Each one has their quirky attributes that makes this job fun.
Dog sitting is quickly becoming my most common past time ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I need to know temperament, special care requirements, if there are any diet restrictions, command words, and if there is anything I should avoid with them ( being around cats, approaching children, or other things that might trigger negative behavior. )

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Amanda's Pets

Appa

Australian Shepherd and Mixed
7 years, 11 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Ollie

Mixed and Shih Tzu
8 years, 11 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

There are nice shaded walking paths and 3 parks in the area that we can go to . We have a good sized yard that allows for plenty of out door romping space. Dogs are encouraged to play both indoors and out. Besides potty breaks and play time, they will be staying indoors for the majority of their stay. We have lots of toys they can choose from and treats for when they're caught being good. When it's time to turn in for the night they can sleep wherever they feel most comfortable. We have beds, pillows, and blankets they can use and are not opposed to pets being on the couch or in our bed ;)

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.