Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
77%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
9 Reviews

Christy C.
Christy C.
Apr 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Amanda was wonderful! She communicated really well with us and sent pictures :) Our dogs were absolutely content when we picked them up. We will be using Amanda again and give her our highest recommendation!

Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Rose P.
Rose P.
Jul 7, 2016
Verified Stay

We were so pleased w/how well Amanda took care of Harley ? We dropped him at Amanda's home after we has just driven 18 hrs from Westernow Mass. We closed on our house 7/1 but couldn't move in till 7/3. Therefore we stayed in a hotel but wanted to find somewhere for Harley to stay so he wasn't confined to a hotel room. I found Amanda on Rover.com.. She was a God ...

Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Ellen H.
Ellen H.
Jun 28, 2016
Verified Stay

Outstanding sitters; they lived up to our expectations and then exceeded some! Amanda sent regular updates showing happy, playful and contented doggies enabling us to relax and enjoy ourselves. Our home was clean when we returned; kitchen tidy, floors vacuumed, sheets/towels done. We hope Amanda and Karl will be available next time we need them! They did an exceptional job. Thank you again, Amanda & Karl!

Amanda B.
Amanda B.

About Amanda

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home Full-Time Pet Sitter!

I am a Licensed Clinical Social Worker (UNC-CH graduate). In my current work, I provide support to the elderly and their family. I love my career, but I am an animal lover at heart and have offered pet sitting and dog walking services for the past 6 years. I work from home and will be able to shower your pet with love and attention.

With no dogs or cats of our own, my husband and ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

We are experienced in caring for very small and very large pets (from a tiny Boston Terrier to four very large Great Danes!).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Amanda watches your pet

We will take lots of walks around the neighborhood. We will play with toys and spend time cuddling if that's what your pup prefers!

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.