Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Time
Within a few days

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews

Pamela C.
Pamela C.
Dec 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda and her puppy Lucy were the most gracious hosts . Bristol had 2 fun visits !

Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Caprice B.
Caprice B.
Oct 31, 2018

Amanda has always treated my pets with the most respect and they LOVE her. She has dog sat for us and sends us photo updates of the boys. My dogs are pretty timid around new people but they took to her very quickly!

Amanda B.
Amanda B.

About Amanda

year of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Available full time during the day

I'm an RN who would like to get back to spending more time with my first love- animals- and I'd like to make my home (with nice fenced yard) available to one dog for doggy day care. I have a 1 year old yellow lab mix named Lucy who is spayed and up to date
on vaccinations/Heartgard, and she LOVES other dogs. I may take on a second dog at some point (maximum 3 ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I prefer a female dog but will consider well-behaved males. I'm not particular about breed, as long as your dog and mine get along and there are no behavioral issues or aggressiveness that may impact my dog. Puppies are okay but I prefer one that is crate trained and housebroken if possible, or at least a pup that knows to pee on puppy pads. Obviously I would want to know about any health issues, allergies or medications your dog might have/require, as well. I prefer dogs that aren't excessive barkers, as a courtesy to my neighbors.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets


Catahoula Cur and Labrador Retriever
1 year, 4 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Your dog will get the same amount of attention mine does (A LOT), ample toys, and a great dog buddy to hang out with! Plus lots of frisbee and tug. The bogs (the old Waquoit parcel) are behind my house, so there are some nearby walking trails.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.