Amanda A. & Kayla A.

Amanda A. & Kayla A.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda A. & Kayla can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

32
repeat clients
74 Reviews

Paige R.
Paige R.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

This is Nelly’s second time staying with them and she loves it every time. They send so many pictures it feels like you’re there. They also have a big backyard that my dog loves to run around in and she gets to play with other dogs all day. We call it summer camp! 10/10 would recommend.

 Amanda A. & Kayla A.
Amanda A. & Kayla A.
Anna S.
Anna S.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

They're great

 Amanda A. & Kayla A.
Amanda A. & Kayla A.
Amy K.
Amy K.
Aug 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Tutu loves it here. Amanda & Kayla are always accommodating and take excellent care of the dogs. I especially like it that Tutu is never lonely. He gets to play all day!

 Amanda A. & Kayla A.
Amanda A. & Kayla A.

About Amanda A. & Kayla

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Amanda's K-9 B&B

As a pet owner I have done my fair share of trying to find good places for my animals to stay at when they cannot go with me on a trip, which is why I joined Rover. I want your fur babies to feel at home, while you know that they are being given lots of loves and attention. What's a better stay for your fury baby than my k-9 B&B. The fur babies can ...

What Amanda A. & Kayla would like to know about your dog

Dog boarding:
I would like to know sleeping arrangements. Do they like sleeping in a crate or on a fluffy bed? Where do they usually sleep? Either with you or a separate room. If they have any special needs (ie medication, allergies). How much playtime do they need? And of course eating arrangements. How much and when do they need to eat? Even though they will be staying at my K9 bed and breakfast, I want to keep their normal routine as much as possible.

Drop-in visits and house sitting:
Pretty much the same questions as above. If there are certain areas in the house that they aren't allowed in please let me know. I always go outside when they are out. But if there is any holes or spots they like to escape from please let me know and I will avoid those areas. And If they take walks where do they like to go?
Thank you for your interest in My K9 B&B. Hope to hear from you soon!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Amanda A. & Kayla's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Amanda A. & Kayla's Pets

Sassy

Dachshund
8 years old, 13 lbs.

Wesson

Yorkshire Terrier
5 years, 5 mo. old, 6 lbs.

Rocket

Cat
5 years, 7 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Quill

Cat
3 years, 7 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Amanda A. & Kayla watches your pet

For dog boarding:
I have set ups for your baby to stay in my room, kitchen or living room which ever they may prefer. I do keep food areas separate from my dogs so no one is jealous over each other's food. We hang out in my backyard alot and run around chasing birds and squirrels. If your baby has toys you may bring them and we can play outside. I like going to Tech terrace park to walk my dogs. I also have a park right around the block from me that I walk my dogs to.

For drop-in visits and house visits:
I would like to keep to their schedule that they are used to. Feeding time, nap and bedtime, and playtime. So they will not be as stressed out during the stay. Feel free to message about times.

In Amanda A. & Kayla's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda A. & Kayla's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.