Amanda A.

Amanda A.

House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Gretchen S.
Gretchen S.
Oct 16, 2018

Amanda is the “aunt” of my 14-year-old poodle and has always been a loving presence in her life. She is one of the people I trust most to take care of her, as she is perceptive of the needs of every dog she meets. I have recommended her to friends of mine to watch their dogs while they are out of town and I would gladly recommend her again. She is also devoted to giving ...

Amanda A.
Amanda A.
Livia G.
Livia G.
Oct 1, 2018

I have known Amanda for many years. She helped me not only choose a dog for myself but has helped me train her. When I have needed her assistance in walking, feeding or dog-sitting, she has been right there for me: professional, yet loving to the dog. In fact, I sometimes think my dog loves her more!

Amanda A.
Amanda A.

About Amanda

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Energetic and first-aid certified

*First-aid certified.* Loving and energetic, yet firm and attentive. I have personal experience with dogs weighing 8 lbs to 100 lbs. I have a Chihuahua mix of my own (who can stay home if he needs to). My dog is trained with basic manners and can do some tricks (although I'm not an official trainer, I can help train your fur baby.)
I'm an artist with a fairly free schedule, a car and looking for ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

Please make me aware of your dogs temperament so I can act accordingly. Any medications, what is the specific routine your dog is accustomed to? Help set everyone up for success.
For pet sitting, I have experience with cats as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

When Amanda watches your pet

Tell me your dog's favorite location and I'll happily go there. I love walking through Lithia Park and go to the dog park off of Helman(I'm unfamiliar yet with locations outside of Ashland).
I can play fetch, make basic training into a fun game, and I have a dog of my own that can play with yours, if they get along.

Amanda's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.