Amanda A.

Central LA, Los Angeles
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 10 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 10 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
93 Reviews

Diane T.
Diane T.
Jan 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Amanda is an absolute pleasure in all aspects...

Amanda A.
Amanda A.
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

We were so pleased with Amanda! It was our first time using and she made us feel very comfortable leaving our fur kid with her for 5 days. She has a great place for the dogs and sent updates with photos of how he was doing each day. We're already wanting to book with her again this weekend! Thank you Amanda!

Amanda A.
Amanda A.
Camille H.
Camille H.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda is FABULOUS! She always kept up to date on all my dogs while on my trip to Houston. She’s grrrrrrrrrrrrreat!?

Amanda A.
Amanda A.

About Amanda

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening

Amanda's Happy Legs Lodge

Happy Legs will be a great experience for your doggie and less stressful for you. Happiness, little noses, and furry tails are all around.
My name is Amanda and I live in Boyle Heights, a growing neighborhood next to Downtown LA. I always have loved animals, specially dogs. Since I was in college, I have provided foster home for dogs who has been abandoned, taking care of them until they get adopted. Your precious "peludo" ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets


6 years, 5 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.