Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
87%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alyssa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Esther M.
Esther M.
Sep 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Alyssa was a great sitter. She was punctual to our meet and greet, stayed in constant communication with me, and sent photos of Cali to me throughout her stay. She made me feel confident that my Cali was very well taken care of while we were away. I am very happy with Alyssa's care of my Cali!

Alyssa S.
Alyssa S.
Megan B.
Megan B.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Jack he a great time at Alyssa’s! And I loved getting the happy pics and videos. Thank you for taking good care of my fur baby!

Alyssa S.
Thank you for your kind words, Megan! I can't wait to see Jack again!
Alyssa S.
Gil Y.
Gil Y.
Aug 13, 2018

I highly recommend Alyssa as a dog sitter! Alyssa has taken care of our Beagle several times, sometimes last minute. We chose her because of the passion she has for her own dog and how we have seen her interact with other dogs. She treats her dog with compassion and love and has genuine concern for the well being of all the dogs she cares for. She walks the dogs she takes care of then ...

Alyssa S.
Alyssa S.

About Alyssa

5
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Fur-tastic walks! Large Shady Yard!

My main focus with any pet I care for is safety, fun, and belly rubs!
I was always the go-to pet sitter for three years in my small community while I lived overseas and I enjoyed it so much I'm hoping to help serve my fur loving community here in Texas.
My labrador mix rescued me 5 years ago and I took her training very seriously and she has come so far and is an ...

What Alyssa would like to know about your dog

Getting to know your pet: Does your pet chase cars or animals? Does your pet pull on the leash?
Breed preference: Happy pets.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alyssa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alyssa's Pets

Lori

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
7 years, 2 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Alyssa watches your pet

In Alyssa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alyssa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.