(4)
Response Rate: 75%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alyssa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alyssa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Ato M.
Ato M.
Jun 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Alyssa was awesome! She took very well care of my little puppy and even try to help him get use to the water. Her dogs got along really well with him. She’s super responsive and nice! Definitely going to have Ami stay with her again.

Alyssa M.
Alyssa M.
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Feb 3, 2016

Alyssa has grown up with dogs all her life. She now has 3 dogs of her own. Alyssa has taken care of my 2 German Shepherd and my 16 year old chihuahua Suzy. They loved her companionship and my dogs were very well taken care of. Alyssa will be a great dog sitter and asset to the company.

Jennifer

Alyssa M.
Alyssa M.
Marcus E.
Marcus E.
Feb 2, 2016

Alyssa is great with dogs of all different personality types! With 3 of her own she is very experienced. I always recommend Alyssa to watch my family and friends dogs when they go out of town.

Alyssa M.
Alyssa M.

About Alyssa

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs Just Wanna Have Fun, Me Too

I wanted to start off by saying that I plan on sitting a little bit differently. My dogs and I enjoy outdoor adventures, which I plan on sharing with the dogs I sit. I believe, healthy minds and bodies start with spending time outdoors.

I have grown up around dogs my entire life. My parents gave me my first dog when I was in 2nd grade. I was in charge of all the responsibility that ...

What Alyssa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know their eating habits and temperament towards other people and other animals. I would also like to know how they are when on a leash and if they tend to run when loose.

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alyssa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alyssa's Pets

Forrest Gump

Dachshund
5 years, 10 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Bailey

American Eskimo Dog
7 years, 8 mo. old, 16 lbs.

Mary

Dachshund
5 years, 6 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Alyssa watches your pet

I am a firm believer in exercise for my animals. I will do the following activities with your pet:

-Walking around the block
- Park visits
- Hiking
- Beach Walks
- and if approved, my dogs love paddle boarding with me, I would love to take your pets too.

In Alyssa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alyssa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.