Alyssa H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alyssa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alyssa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
23 Reviews

Rachel W.
Rachel W.
Oct 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Alyssa and her husband were excellent. I am new to the area and used Rover for the first time with them. They have a great, dog friendly place. I received regular photos of my pup playing with their pups and enjoying herself while I was gone. They treated my dog like one of their own and made me feel very comfortable. Definitely recommend :).

Alyssa H.
Alyssa H.
Tami S.
Tami S.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Great couple, very responsible. Wanted to be sure to meet ahead of time to make sure our dogs got along. And they sent lots of pictures of our dog having fun during her visit. Murphy seemed very happy when I picked her up and that made me happy!

Alyssa H.
Alyssa H.
Megan K.
Megan K.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my first time leaving my dog with someone other than family. Alyssa was easy to communicate with from the very beginning and sent frequent pictures of my dog. I loved knowing that my dog had other dogs around and a fenced backyard to play in! I’ll andolutely use Alyssa the next time I’m out of town. Thank you so much!!

Alyssa H.
Alyssa H.

About Alyssa

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Doggie paradise - with fenced yard!

You and your dog can still enjoy life while you're away! Give your dog a comfortable and safe environment while you can't be with them and enjoy your time while you miss them.

As someone that loves to travel, I understand the mixed feelings when it comes to leaving your dog(s) behind. I've been taking care of dogs since I was young and know how to make them feel comfortable when they're missing their ...

What Alyssa would like to know about your dog

Are they able to be boarded with other dogs?
Do they have accidents in the house?
Any eating routines or special diets?
Crate or no crate?
Allowed on furniture?
Allowed on bed?
I'd also like to know their chewing, exercise, play, and sleeping habits.

***Please let me know about any aggressive tendencies up front. This will help me know what level of interaction with other dogs and/or people.***

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alyssa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alyssa's Pets

Augie

Bichon Frise and Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
7 years, 1 mo. old, 16 lbs.

Zoe

Bichon Frise and Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
6 years, 7 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Alyssa watches your pet

We will take walks or runs if approved, plenty of play time, and unlimited belly rubs, and snuggles!

In Alyssa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alyssa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.