Alyssa G.

Alyssa G.

House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
71%
Response Time
About a day

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews
Andrew J.
Andrew J.
May 31, 2017

There is no better person than Alyssa for taking care of animals, and dogs especially. Having three dogs of her own, Alyssa is currently attending UC Davis (the highest quality veterinary school in the country) for her veterinary degree. I've known her for 8 years and she's the most responsible and loving person I've met. She worked for Pets and Vets in Chino Hills as a vet tech for over a year, so she has ...

Alyssa G.
Alyssa G.
Marilyn E.
Marilyn E.
May 31, 2017

Alyssa will be attending grad school at UCDavis this fall to continue her quest to become a Vet. She has been raised around dogs and considers them "family", not just pets. She is an outgoing, caring, personable young lady and any dog she comes in contact with will love her. Alyssa is a perfect candidate for your program.

Alyssa G.
Alyssa G.
Anya S.
Anya S.
May 31, 2017

Alyssa is a vet student set to attend the number one vet school in the world: UCD School of Veterinary Medicine. I lived with Alyssa during our undergraduate career and during this time, our house would often foster dogs from the local animal shelter over weekends. She demonstrated an innate ability to connect with the dogs, showed compassion, and cared for them when we hosted dogs. She has also worked for a veterinary clinic for ...

Alyssa G.
Alyssa G.

About Alyssa

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Vet Student for Hire

Hi! My name is Alyssa, and I am a 24-year old student who loves dogs so much I decided to make a career of it! I graduated in 2016 with a Bachelor's of Science in Animal Science and am currently a second year vet student at UC Davis. I have had dogs my entire life (there are 2 in the family at the moment), and I love nothing more than meeting and caring for new ...

What Alyssa would like to know about your dog

I have no breed, age, or size preferences. I would love to know just basic information about your pup - does he walk well on a leash, does he get along with other dogs, does he like children, any special dietary needs, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Alyssa watches your pet

Depending on the needs of your dog, we will walk in the neighborhood, the local state park, or even to a dog park, if he likes that kind of thing! I am a fairly high energy person, so if your pup needs to run instead of walk, we can make that happen! I am also available for fetch, the "run around and chase me game", dog wrestling, or really any other game your dog may enjoy.

Alyssa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.