Dog Boarding

$100
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$65
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alma can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alma can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Matt K.
Matt K.
Dec 28, 2013
Verified Stay

We left for a last minute 3 day vacation over the Christmas holidays leaving our 15 months old Gucci with Alma. It was a extremely short notice , but she was very kind to understand out situation and was flexible with our drop off timing which was at 6:00am. She was very responsive and provided wonderful care for Gucci and kept us up to date by sending us text on how she was doing during ...

Alma G.
Alma G.
Pamela G.
Pamela G.
May 3, 2013

I have known Alma Greer for nearly a decade and she was the first person I had pet sit for me. She has watched both my cats over the past years and even help me rescue a bird and release it, after she nursed it until it was comfortable to return to the wild.

Alma was an easy selection, first, because of her passion for animals, both domestic and wild. She has also shown her ...

Alma G.
Alma G.

About Alma

6
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check

Welcome all small pets!!!

We LOVE animals!!!!

I not only will care for your dog, cat, chinchilla, etc! We love reptiles too!

A little about my team;
I live with my 3 children, Iguana, cat, and of course hubby too!
I have extensive training with animals, primarily with horses. I have had pets my entire life!
I'm currently a volunteer through the ASPCA, and dedicate a lot of my time to training for animal rescues. Allow my family to ...

What Alma would like to know about your dog

I would need current Shot Records, being that I have a dog also. I want to know temperament, they need to be ok with kids and other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alma's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Has No Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.