(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

£27
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

£12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

£21
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

£14
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alma can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Alma can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alma's Photos

Reviews

1
repeat client
9 Reviews

Karen M.
Karen M.
Mar 16, 2019
Verified Stay

First time Stanley went to stay with Allie and what can I say , he’s come home a happy boy !
I thoroughly recommend her for looking after your beloved dogs... ( just not when I plan for Stanley going back 😅)

Alma C.
Ursula C.
Ursula C.
Aug 11, 2018
Verified Stay

We thank Allie so much for looking after our Winnie for the weekend! We had a lovely walk in the park for a meet and greet so Winnie could meet allie’s doggies and she was very friendly and would definitely contact her again if we needed help. Thanks Allie xxx

Alma C.
Claire P.
Claire P.
Mar 17, 2018
Verified Stay

I'd recommend Allie 100%, Harley had a great time and Allie was very welcoming and put me at ease as soon as we met. Thanks again

Aww thanks. He was lush!
Alma C.

About Alma

43
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training

Homely relaxed flexible atmosphere

Licensed and inspected regularly by North Tyneside Council under the Animal Boarding Establishments Act 1963, a legal requirement that also validates pet insurance cover.

I have an enhanced DBS (formerly CRB). 1m public liability insurance on top of that provided by Dogbuddy. Pet First Aid & CPR qualified. These documents can be seen displayed at my home or on request.

Positive reviews from clients can be provided.

With a love of all animals, I currently ...

What Alma would like to know about your dog

I have a checklist of preferences for owner completion so I can get to know your dog better on its stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alma's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alma's Pets

Jasper Cole

Cocker Spaniel
6 years, 2 mo. old, 22 lbs.

Elizabeth

Cocker Spaniel
5 years, 3 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Alma watches your pet

Dogs enjoy long walks either locally in the conservation area or places like Plessy Woods, Rising Sun, Bedlington Dene. Walks are always one to one or small group so the dogs can have the utmost care and attention.

In Alma's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alma's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.