Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Allison can host 1 dog per night.
Allison can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
17 Reviews

Kim M.
Kim M.
Jun 5, 2018
Verified Stay

I loved having Allison watch my dog while I was out of town. We did a meet and greet before my vacation, and she was very flexible with my schedule and the location. She was very easy to communicate with and kept me up to date on what was going and how my dog was doing with her dog. She sent me pictures and videos, and made me overall feel very comfortable leaving my dog ...

Allison D.
Allison D.
Bob B.
Bob B.
May 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Allison did a dog sitting visit during the day with our dog Bailey. I got sent a couple of videos of Bailey playing with her dog and a couple of additional photos including a cute one of both dogs sleeping next to each other. This was a nice surprise for a short visit. She has a good area for the dogs to play in and it is nice to have a furry friend for your ...

Allison D.
Allison D.
Kendra T.
Kendra T.
Apr 3, 2018
Verified Stay

The best!

Allison D.
Allison D.

About Allison

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home Full Time, Fenced Yard

Hello, and nice to meet you! My name is Alli. While I wish only job was to just hangout with puppies all day, I work from home as a full time CPA to pay the bills. There is nothing better than having a canine companion around while you work! I provide dog sitting services, whether that be overnight or just during the day while you work or take care of other obligations. I have a ...

What Allison would like to know about your dog

For any dog sitting services, your dog must be non aggressive and good with other dogs, as we have an 1.5 year old labradoodle of our own at our home. He is very friendly and loves to play and have companionship during the day (so expect your pup to come home happy and tired! :)). He gets along with all kinds of dogs, big and small, and has best friends ranging from 10 pound terriers to 100 lb great danes! Its fun as his 'mom' to watch him change his playing style based on the dog he is with, where he is more gentle with the little guys and lets loose with the big dogs!

When possible, I like to do meet and greets before booking stays to make sure the dogs get along and will be a good fit together. Also, I typically do not book extended overnight stays over a few nights if I've never watched a dog before....for a longer stay like that I want to have a good feel for how the dog will do in our home with my own dog before committing. In such cases, when I haven't watched the dog before, I would request you schedule a visit, even if just for 1 day of doggie daycare, before you need services for your extended stay. This helps us both be comfortable that you can rest easy there will be nothing to worry about on your bigger trip, and you can enjoy your time away even more knowing your dog is happy and comfortable. :)

Finally, a few last items I need to note:
1) If your dog is a "grazer" that grazes on food throughout the day, that will not be a feasible situation at our home as Brahm is an EATER and any food left on the floor is fair game in his mind. :) I always separate dogs when feeding in different rooms, and can try to give your dog opportunities throughout the day to be with this food alone, but cannot leave it out 24/7 for the reason mentioned above.
2) If you dog has a tendency to dig - specifically to try to dig out of fenced areas - I will not be able to watch your pet. While the dogs are pretty much always in the house when I am home, they of course need to go outside for potty breaks and the like. While I like to keep an eye on them when they are outside, I do not want to be responsible for you losing your loved one if your fur baby digs out of our yard. Therefore if there is a chance they would be inclined to do this, I would ask that you choose another sitter. It would break my heart if your dog got out and something tragic happened to it on my watch.
3) I am still working while I am at home during the day, full time. I do Rover for fun because I love dogs and I love that my own dog gets to play all day when we have other pups here. That said, I'm not doing it for the money and I will have to decline sitting services for pooches that require more attention than I can give them while still working full time. If your pet is hyperactive or has a tendency to bark or whine excessively I will not be able to watch your pet, as I am on conference calls a lot for work that this would be disruptive for. I do take breaks mid day to go on walks or take them to the park (and we will have a lot of fun in the evenings and weekends), but during most of the day I have to focus on my work and am looking for pups that will be OK on their own or playing with my dog Brahm :).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Allison's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Allison's Pets


2 years, 1 mo. old, 64 lbs.

When Allison watches your pet

I live in a safe neighborhood close to a wonderful public walking trail. I like to mix up walks between the neighborhood routes and down to the walking path. If your dog is OK off leash, I am just a two block walk away from a wonderful park to go and play fetch!

We also just re-did our back (and front) yard in May 2018 complete with all new grass and river rock perimeter (to discourage digging and help prevent master escape artist stunts ;)). The pups have been loving it!

In Allison's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Allison's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.