Alix G.

(2)
Response Rate: 87%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alix can host 1 dog per night.
Alix can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alix's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Alix is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Shannon H.
Shannon H.
May 31, 2019
Verified Stay

Amazing as always!

Alix G.
Shannon H.
Shannon H.
May 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Our miniature schnauzer loved his time with Alix and her sweet dogs. He got to go on a walk, got plenty of cuddles and all of his needs were more than met. We were also updated through the day with pictures of what he was doing which was really nice. We trust Alix with our pup and will use her again.

Alix G.

About Alix

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog-loving family

I am a licensed teacher in Ohio, but currently working from home for my family's company. My husband is a traveling Physical Therapist Assistant. We love to travel and go on adventures with our two dogs Jake (lab/retriever mix) and Mushu (corgi). Growing up, my family always had pets (dogs, pigs, cats, fish, etc!). My husband and I both love dogs and love spending time playing and exercising with our two very energetic pups. I ...

What Alix would like to know about your dog

-Dogs must be fixed and potty-trained.
-We live in a very small space, so it is very important to us that dogs not be destructive or too wild while indoors.
-We would like to know what your dog’s typical day looks like, if they have any special care instructions, and what they’re favorite activities are!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alix's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alix's Pets

Mushu

Pembroke Welsh Corgi
5 years, 7 months old, 30 lbs.

Jake

Border Collie and Labrador Retriever
6 years, 4 months old, 70 lbs.

When Alix watches your pet

We like to take walks and check out local parks/etc. We play endless games of fetch, but also love to cuddle and take naps.

In Alix's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alix's Neighborhood

Alix's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.