House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews

Emily N.
Emily N.
February 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Alissa was fantastic! She loves animal and very reliable! Haley had a good time while I was away and I felt peace of mind. She left me a nice note recapping her stay with Haley. Definitely recommend and will be using her again!!

Alissa W.
Alissa W.
Victoria G.
Victoria G.
December 11, 2017

Alissa is an amazing dog owner, along with loving all animals! She loves being a vet tech and taking care of animals of all shapes and forms. Alissa is very serious when it comes to taking care of animals and would be a great choice as a pet sitter :)

Alissa W.
Alissa W.

About Alissa

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Vet Tech, Aspiring Vet

Hello! I am a current small animal veterinary technician (~2 years) and aspiring veterinarian. I have owned dogs of all sizes my whole life and would be more than happy to offer the following for your pet: meet and greets before visits, multiple walks (or runs) per day, play time with toys and/or other dogs, basic puppy commands/potty training, and a report after our visit is completed to let you know how your ...

What Alissa would like to know about your dog

The main things I would need to know about your dog before sitting him or her are as follows: Can your dog be aggressive? Does your dog get along with other dogs? Does your animal have any specific requirements (i.e. medications, special diets, needs to be kenneled at certain times, etc)? How frequently would you like services provided for your pet? What is your pet's normal daily schedule? I am more than happy to do meet and greets before visits, stays, and walks- it's good for your pup and for me!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alissa's Home

Lives in a House
Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alissa's Pets


Great Dane
1 year, 5 mo. old, 110 lbs.


3 years, 6 mo. old, 11 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.