Alissa I.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alissa can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Alissa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Alissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Sandy F.
Sandy F.
Apr 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Alissa is absolutely fantastic. She and Annie made my little guy so happy for a whole week! Alissa's home is perfectly set up for little dogs, complete with doggie door to a fenced-in back yard. She is loving and seems to really understand dogs. She sent updates and photos, we really felt connected. Awesome person/place!

Alissa I.
Tori E.
Tori E.
Apr 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Alissa and her fiancé were fabulous with Moose! She sent pictures every day and it truly seemed like Moose was part of the family! Her home has a doggie door that Moose adjusted to quickly so he was able to play outside whenever he wanted/needed to. I would absolutely recommend her! Moose is 25 lbs and had no problems with 10 lb Annie at all! In fact, I believe they became quite good friends! :)

Alissa I.
Paula P.
Paula P.
Mar 31, 2019
Verified Stay

Alissa is fantastically nice and our Kipper had a fun holiday. Alissa shared pictures frequently and kept us up to date. Moreover, she is a lively active person and dog trainer to boot, so they had fun with long blocks of play outdoors and fun with agility equipment in her backyard. We had complete peace of mind seeing how well cared for he was. I could not recommend Alissa more highly and will undoubtedly think ...

Alissa I.

About Alissa

22
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog trainer & lots of play time!

I have been taking care of and training pets since I was 8. I love all animals and will treat them as if they're my own. I take care of pets as if they were real children! I am a dog agility instructor and have tons of games, toys, and treats that your pup will enjoy (if you want). I have a fully fenced yard and a doggy door for easy access to the outdoors ...

What Alissa would like to know about your dog

If your dog is aggressive with other dogs please let me know as I have a 10lb dog of my own your pup will be staying with.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Alissa's Pets

Annie

Chinese Crested Dog
3 years, 7 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Alissa watches your pet

Parks, walks on the trails, wide open field runs, fetch, chase, even agility if your dog is interested!

In Alissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.