Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alissa can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Alissa can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Heidi B.
Heidi B.
Sep 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Alissa has been great with our puppy Annie! She always sends pictures and updates from her visits. She is very responsive and accommodating!

Alissa F.
Alissa F.

About Alissa

27
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home after 2:30 pm weekdays

Hi. My name is Alissa and I am passionate about pets. I grew up on my family’s farm and have been around animals my whole life. I especially love dogs, which led me to participate in canine 4H programs and to learn dog behavior at a young age. I am experienced in everything from working with puppies to senior dogs who may need medication or have a harder time getting around. I currently have ...

What Alissa would like to know about your dog

I am more experienced in large breeds but am absolutely willing to work with smaller dogs, too. The first things I need to know are if your dog is dog-friendly and people-friendly, and if there are any special needs, allergies or medications that need to be addressed.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alissa's Pets

Kodie Bear

Golden Retriever, Mixed, and Shar Pei
8 years, 7 mo. old, 85 lbs.

Freya

Boxer, Labrador Husky, and Mixed
7 months old, 35 lbs.

When Alissa watches your pet

I enjoy walking dogs around neighborhoods with lots of grass and space to roam, and if they are dog-friendly then dog parks are one of my favorite spots to go. I’ve been known to go out for ice cream (and doggy ice cream) when it gets warm outside. If I’m dropping in or walking your dog(s) I enjoy staying a little bit longer so they have extra inside free time, too.

In Alissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.