Alissa D.

Response Rate: 85%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alissa can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


1 Review

Mandy K.
Mandy K.
Apr 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Alissa was great with our brand new puppy! Puppies are lots of extra work and we are so thankful Alissa was up for the challenge.

Alissa D.
Alissa D.

About Alissa

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs make sense to me, people..?

I've been involved with dogs since I was 7 years old. I helped raise hunting dogs. Owned my first dog at age 9. I absolutely love dogs! I have studied to be a vet tech and have interest in expanding my dog walking in the area. I am passionate about dogs and have always had a natural talent working with them. I am looking at dog training ultimately as a career and hope to build ...

What Alissa would like to know about your dog

I prefer to know their temperament, if they will be at my home, they must be good with small children and cats. I don't have a breed preference, I've handled many power breeds such as Pit bull, Boxer, Husky, German Shepherd and a Tosa Inu. I've handled hound dogs such as Black and Tan, Plotting, Bluetick, Running Walkers, Bloodhound and Mountain Cur. I like big dogs, I cannot lie, but I have no issues with any size.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old

When Alissa watches your pet

I have a large backyard and also live near the bike path for easy access for a nice walk. Dogs know I will let them endlessly, I could pet a dog for hours! I can meet each individual pet's needs for activity, medication, bathing, nail trims, leash training, basic commands and possibly more. You let me know what your comfort level is and I would love to assist. Your dog will be treated as my own pet with the care they will receive.

In Alissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.